See all the latest news and updates
« Back General news - Books Reads Rights to Aussie & NZ Armwrestlers & Baikovs Enters Rankings

It's only March, but already there have been 5 events, with 78 competitors taking part in 253 matches for 9 titles.

The 2015 Arnold Classic was yet another of these epic events for Australian armwrestling. Competitors came from all over Australasia to vie for the Cup and participate in supermatches, refereed by world class armwrestler Devon Larratt. 

We saw standout performances from the Malaysian contingent. Book Sutiwat pinned his way through all the competitors in the 95kg class to take out the Cup without a single loss. Joffey Jolly looked to be following suit in the 80kg class, until Blue Bowen snatched a win in the penultimate bout. But Blue could not stop Jolly from taking home the Cup. 

There was also a strong NZ contingent, with several epic battles between Zurab Kavtaradze and Valen Low of Singapore that had the crowd on the edge of their seats.

In the heavyweight category Guitars Baikovs finally reached his 10 match threshold for the right arm and is now ranked number 1, pushing Doug Fatafehi down to number 2. Like Sutiwat, Baikovs also went through to the final undefeated. However his incredible strength was put into perspective by the supermatch with Lars Rorbakken at the end of the night.

With a record number of supermatches across the two days, there have been a lot of new entrants into the official rankings:

Heavyweight Right: 

  • Guitars Baikov at no 1.
  • Branko Marinkovic at no 6
  • Cole Pepperell at no 17
  • Randeep Singh Virdi at no 22

90kg Right

  • Stephan Verster at no 17

80kg RIght

  • Simian Grewal at no 11
  • Duan Beckett at no 17
  • Jordan Davis at no 21

<70kg Right

  • Iskander Kamal at no 6

Heavyweight Left:

  • Peter Cutting at no 7
  • Branko Marinkovic at no 12
  • Leon Carlier at no 17

100kg Left

  • Leandro Jesus at no 6
  • Tom Ugljsea at no 8
  • Wayne Bowen at no 19

90kg Left

  • Stephen Verster at no 13

80kg Left


  • Andy Boznich at no 10
  • Furkan Uzun at no 20